Dwell Magazine - 8 Midcentury-Modern Vacation Homes You Can Rent in Palm Springs

logo.png

This commodious five-bedroom villa at the Palms At Park housing compound offers five-star accommodations and convenience, but with all the space and comforts of a family home. It also features magnificent views of the San Jacinto Mountains.  

Palms-at-Park-in-Dwell-Magazine.jpg

5 STARS - Executive retreat straight out of a magazine

Screen Shot 2019-08-27 at 8.30.29 AM.png

We chose 5 Palms Estate for an executive retreat and couldn’t be more pleased. The is brand new and straight out of a magazine. Every bedroom is beautifully decorated, comfortable and has an en suite bath. The location is super convenient, two minutes from downtown but great to come back to the views and midcentury neighborhood vibe after dinner. All of the 5 star reviews definitely rang true. Thank you Frank and David for your hospitality! We will definitely be back.


5 STARS - We always top the previous year, but not sure how we're going to do that next year!

Screen Shot 2019-08-27 at 8.20.04 AM.png

Each year, great friends and I come together to celebrate my Birthday in Palm Springs. Over the course of ten years, we've probably rented on the upward of 15 or so short-term rental homes. This was by far the most amazing thus far, through it's functionality, technology offerings, and phenomenal outdoor space. The layout of the home is fantastic- 3 bedrooms poolside (direct patio access) and another 3 on the opposite site (for those that prefer less sunny rooms). We cooked meals for 11 guests each night and never lacked kitchen supplies, dishes, and such. The Sonos system throughout the house was extremely convenient for everyone to use, adding a nice touch to special dinner occasions. The pool...best design ever! The landing was completely shaded with umbrella's which provided the opportunity for everyone to be in the pool at the same time, without being completely submerged or in the sun. The groups final comment before leaving was "we always top the previous year, but not sure how we're going to do that next year"! Moral of the story- we'll very likely be back next year! Highly recommend and was extremely satisfied. Thank you so much for the hospitality.


5 STARS - Check out all of their properties before booking anywhere else

Screen Shot 2019-08-27 at 8.18.29 AM.png

Our experience was 5 stars from the moment I booked until we checked out. The house was above expectation. Every room had a different touch. Furnished with quality furniture, entertainment system was awesome. Kitchen and appliances were top notch. Modern home with smart access. The hosts and their team were very professional, responsive and detailed. The experience was amazing. I recommend anyone looking to book to check out all of their properties before booking anywhere else. Thank you for welcoming us to your beautiful home David.

5 STARS - Tremendous estate

Screen Shot 2019-08-27 at 8.16.26 AM.png

5 Palms is simply stunning and perfect for a party of 12. I celebrated my birthday at the estate with my friends and family, who drove and flew in for a Friday-Monday stay. Expertly designed for a large group, my entire party agreed that the house felt like a hotel, with each room equipped with desks and en suites. The SONOS system is a wonderful touch and we had music playing indoors all wknd. I had a private chef cooking for us in the beautiful Chef’s kitchen, and the extra large dining room table was fantastic for all 12 of us to sit and eat. There was even enough space for us to do a relaxing yoga session in the living room! Any issues that we had were QUICKLY resolved by David and Frank, who made sure to call and check in with me to ensure that the house and our stay was going well. Check in was a breeze — just make sure that your whole party is aware of the noise ordinance in PS so there are no surprises. I was admittedly worried about the noise restrictions, but David was so thorough and got on the phone with me to discuss when I was booking. Once we got to the estate, it was not an issue for my group at all. We conversed at normal levels during the day and at night we stayed in, sang karaoke or went out to the local bars. Just be respectful of the home and it’ll welcome you with open arms! Overall tremendous estate, excellent A++++ hosts and hoping to do it all over again next year! Only next time I’ll reserve the house next door as well.

5 STARS - Could not have asked for a better home, host, or weekend

Screen Shot 2019-08-27 at 8.23.27 AM.png

This home was spot on perfect for our family and friends. The place was so great we literally didn't leave all weekend. The baja decks in the heated salt water pool were stellar and there is ample seating and hang out areas on the pool deck, and in and around the house. Check in and check out were simple, and easy. The photos are all accurate and represent how well done the home is. Everything worked as described, and it was a seamless and easy stay. Could not have asked for a better home, host, or weekend. Thanks again David!

5 STARS - Palms at Park was amazing

Screen Shot 2019-08-27 at 8.24.43 AM.png

Palms at Park was amazing. Our family enjoyed every moment of our Palm Springs getaway during spring break. Loved the design/décor, stylish, fun and every bedroom having an en-suite bathroom was a plus! We especially enjoyed the outdoor space, pool baja step, waterfall, hot tub and our boys can't wait to go back. Another perk, great local tips and recommendations, along with close proximity to downtown. Thank you David & Frank!